Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
David A. Blaustein, DDS -  - Comprehensive, Cosmetic, and Implant Dentistry

Chelsea Dental Aesthetics

David A. Blaustein, DDS

Comprehensive, Cosmetic, and Implant Dentistry located in Chelsea, New York, NY

32 total reviews

Dr. David A. Blaustein always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Blaustein below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michelle J.
Submitted 11/06/20
Lovely staff. All equipment is clean and sanitized. Happy to have work done and feel at ease; especially during the pandemic.
Robert L.
Submitted 10/31/20
On time , no pain , less than 40 minutes for a deep cavity repair. And friendly service !
Sarah N.
Submitted 08/03/20
Just talking to my brother and realized u were the best dentist ever! U fixed my frt tooth he cracked while we were kids. I was 24 when u repaired it. U said it would last for 10 years. I am 59 and the tooth is still intact. We all think of u dearly. Sarah, El, and DJ.
Susan I.
Submitted 03/13/20
Amazing dentist and office. I was made so comfortable and replacing a filling was easy, comfortable and it was not “scary” at all, even though I have always been nervous at other dentists. Also got the most thorough and detailed dental exam I ever had at this office. Feel they are really taking care of my teeth and well-being. This dentist came highly recommended and has lived up to all the wonderful things I heard.
Page F.
Submitted 03/11/20
Clean, prompt, professional, excellent dental work.
Stephen L.
Submitted 02/20/20
Very happy with my tooth extaction. I'm feeling no discomfort on the day after
Webmail C.
Submitted 11/21/19
Would you like new internet?
Kate N.
Submitted 10/24/19
Dr Blaustein is friendly, careful, knowledgeable and talented. I so appreciate all of his help over the years!
Karim R.
Submitted 08/15/19
always excellent
Thomas M.
Submitted 07/26/19
Semi emergency but so careful no question unanswered no pain but then I have known this for 30 years I still have all my teeth thanks to Doc and he has great taste in rock/roll it pays to establish a long term relationship and I feel blessed that Dr B has always been there and it is a solo practice which is always the best
Cindy K.
Submitted 07/01/19
a cap fell out because the tooth was rotten. they managed to take me in almost immediately. Doctor was very gracious in explaining my 3 options. i took his advice and he did a great job. i feel like a new person.
Renee M.
Submitted 06/27/19
Was recommended by a coworker after I told her about my extreme dental phobia. She was CERTAIN that this was the best dentist EVER! Gave me the info and I made an appointment the same day online. Response time was quick! Cristy is super friendly and informative. Dr. Blaustein is hilarious! Helped me to feel at ease, even though I was still shaking. (I’m a punk in a dentist chair) All of the staff there were friendly, accommodating, extremely knowledgeable, and professional. You won’t feel out of place or like you’re “just another patient” to be rushed in and out. After my appointment I texted my coworker and told her that she was right & I will faithfully come forever!! Thanks guys! P.S. I really appreciate how they ask you how was your visit and even gave me a follow up call to see how I was feeling after my extraction, might be minor to some, but I have NEVER had a dental office call to check up after a root canal or extraction.
Harvey B.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Blaustein and his staff were friendly accommodating and professional. The time and care the doctor provided was second to none and this coming from someone with much experience with various dentists. The doctor has a wonderful touch and a great relationship with his patients.
Joane Y. F.
Submitted 06/14/19
I love Fr Blaustein! I’ve been going to him for 10 years and I will never see another dentist! Previously before going to him! I had a reputable dentist in downtown Manhattan mess up on a Root Canal and I was determined to find a friendly, caring Dentist who understands the fears of his patients! I found him! Dr Blaustein is the best!
Liljana N.
Submitted 05/09/19
Finally I found a good doctor in NYC. I was very satisfied of the way how he did the procedure and the full service.
Nok C.
Submitted 04/26/19
Always a great experience. Friendly staff, hygienists. Everyone is always super responsive. I’ve been coming here for years, even though I’m no longer in NYC.
Stephen L.
Submitted 03/20/19
Caring and professional service.
Laurie D.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Blaustein is patiently working with me to fix my bite after crowns were poorly done by another dentist. Not all dentists are willing to touch another’s work so I really appreciate his willingness to strive to fix this and help me be pain free again.
Joan S.
Submitted 01/12/19
He's the best! Perfect implant this time. No pain, looks great. Always considerate and informative. Staff is lovely.
Marena E.
Submitted 01/02/19
Greeted warmly, as usual. Seating arranged until my head was at a comfortable angle. All procedures were performed thinking of the comfort of the patient with clear directions. Couteous with my exit at the end if the visit. It was a huge comfort to be very numb, so I did not have discomfort. It is now early evening and the numbness is gone and I have no pain. I feel that my teeth are well cared for, well protected, and I have confidence when I smile that my teeth look great. A very good visit!